DAGUPAN CITY – The Manlingkor ya Kalangweran (MYK) 2018, composed of 61 Grade 9 students from local private and public schools in Dagupan City, were sworn into office on June 20, that formed among the highlights of the celebration of the 71st Agew na Dagupan at CSI Stadia.

This year’s batch of MYK is led by Young City Mayor Jalen Kody Miles S. Fernandez of the Pangasinan Universal Institute (PUI), with Young City Vice Mayor Iris Javert V. Jovellanos of the Dagupan City National High School (DCNHS).
Since their oath-taking,  the young leaders have been touring the different projects of the Dagupan LGU along with Mayor Belen T. Fernandez to get a hands-on training on how to fulfil the duties and responsibilities of their respective counterparts as young city officials for  week.
The Young City Councilors are Czedric Genesis R. Vidal (Bonuan Buquig National High School), Mary Clemenz O. Siapno (La Marea Academy), Marc Adrianne Victor R. Fernandez (Mother Goose Special Science High School), Franchesca Maureen D. Cuison (PUI), Aaron C. Cayabyab (DCNHS), Angel F. Ballesteros (La Salette  School), Petrine Anne C. Fernandez (PUI), Heidi Amor V. Mayana (DCNHS), Krysha S. Sotelo (DCNHS), and Jiro J. Cayabyab (BBNHS).
The elected Young City President of Liga ng Barangay is Mary Jasmine A. Ferrer (Ednas School) while the Young City SK President is Mac W. Cave (La Marea Academy).
Meanwhile, the following students assumed as department heads of the city government: John Raymond G. Carino (Salapingao National High School) as Young City Administrator; Mikaela Christine C. Balayan (Dominican School) as Young City Accountant; Shira L. Ferrer (SNHS) as Young City Auditor; Aaliyah Kyla A. Solomon (DCNHS) as Young City Agriculturist; Ma. Samantha S. Velasquez (BBNHS) as Young City Assessor; Allyssa Marielle C. Villanueva (PHINMA-UPang)as Young City Budget Officer; Bianca Lane C. Manlimid (LNU- General High School) as Young City Civil Registrar Officer; Arisa C. De Guzman (LNU- General High School) as Young City Health Officer; Darlyn P. Vergara (Federico N. Ceralde Integrated School) as Young City Planning and Development Officer; Marjorie Anne C. Vidal (St. John’s Cathedral School) as Young City Information Officer; Joanna Paula R. Hidalgo (La Salette School) as Young City Social Welfare Officer; Tim Catherine R. Villanueva (FNCIS) as Young City Engineer; Marlon A. Vinluan Jr. (BBNHS) as Young City General Services Officer; Angela S. Siapno (Judge Jose de Venecia Sr. Tech. Voc. Secondary School) as Young City Legal Officer; Janella Maris A. Estrada (SJCS) as Young City Librarian; Nel Jessa F. Operania (Carael High School) as Young City Nutrition Officer; Frances Gisella R. Lunor (St. Albert the Great School) as Young City One Stop Shop Business Officer; Joy P. Abrio (St. Michael School by the Sea) as Young City Population Officer;  Elisse G. Fernandez (SNHS) as Young City Public Order and Safety Office Chief; Lyndsey Mari A. Velasquez (Divine Word Academy of Dagupan) as Young City Fiscal Management Officer; Gela Vielle L. Mayoralgo (DWAD) as Young City Bureau of Internal Revenue Officer; Stephen Cyril R. Penullar (BBNHS) as Young City CDRRMC and PARMC Officer; Reymar Vincent S. Vidal (DCNHS) as Young City Secretary; Jenete V. Avendano (East Central Integrated School) as Young City Treasurer; Yriz Josh B. Martinez (CHS)  as Young City Market Division Supervisor; Janella Alisa Frances T. Lin (Genesis School of Happy Kids) as Young City Tourism Officer; Ma. Elizabeth F. Cruz (MGSSHS) as Young City Veterinarian; Maria Aldine D. Mararac (JJDVSTVSS)  as Young City Culture and Arts Officer; Ricardo V. Terrado Jr. (DCNHS) as Young Department of Interior and Local Government Chief; Kayezia D. Manaois (FQDMFSSHS) as Young City Philippine National Police (PNP) Chief; Mark Landrew M. Tuvera (CHS) as Young City Deputy PNP Chief; Remerson S. Martinez (Pugaro Integrated School) as Young City Fire Marshall; Alliah Ishe A. Tumbaga (Wonderland School) as Young City Registry of Deeds Officer; Heart C. Simbulan (GSHK) as Young City COMELEC Officer; Zsa Irah Kyle Micha L. Ibanez (PAMMA Learning Center) as Yong City Schools Division Superintendent; Arlyen Sofia C. Rosario (FQDMFSSHS) as Young City Assistant Schools Division Superintendent; Ma. Claudine D. De Guzman (La Marea Academy) as Young City Human Resource Management Officer; Diana Mae B. Panoan (DCNHS) as Young City Information Communication Technology Officer; Lance Andre R. Melecio (Dominican School) as Young City School Principal; Sherich Kirsten A. Gomez (Wonderland School) as Young City Licensing Officer; Cris Juliana A. Flores (SAGS) as Yuong City Sports, Games, and Regulations Officer; Carl Angelo A. Alarcio (ECIS) as Young City Zoning Officer; Charry Michaella R. Corona (PHINMA- UPang) as Young City Warden; Aldrean Clyde B. Tinaya (BBNHS) as Young City Division Legal Officer; Sameer S. Pal (SMSBTS) as Young City Consultant; and  Monique Anne D. Custodio (PIS) as Young City Waste Management Officer.
The Dagupan City Government, in partnership with the Department of Education, is conducting the Manlingkor ya Kalangweran project yearly with the aim of developing  the leadership skills of the youth.
Like the previous years, selected young city officials are set to visit Dagupan’s sister city,  Milpitas in California, USA, as exchange students. (Zarena Amado/CIO).